Time suck

I just spent about three hours browsing through photos like this:and this:and this:…and then designing this, via Pottery Barn’s Room Planner tool:

Master bedroom layout

Though I still haven’t figured out the answer to my original problem: whether or not to repaint our bedroom walls?  Oh — and that, of course, is an off-shoot of the prior and even more pressing problem of, what curtains to buy for this room so we can actually begin sleeping in it?  You will notice the two features conspicuously lacking from this design layout: wall color and window treatments.

And now my eyes are crossing and I realize I forgot to eat dinner.  See what happens when my husband leaves on business trips?  Curse you, internet, with your pretty, pretty pictures!

 

Leave a Reply

