Not exactly what I had in mind…

I’ve developed a habit of calling Dominic by whatever little term of endearment pops into my head at the time.  They fall into a predictable pattern of two-word phrases, usually something like “sweet cheeks”, “honey muffin”, or “sugar pie.”  I literally have no idea what particular combination I’ll come out with, though, until just before I say it.

Usually that’s no problem, except when I’m extremely tired.  Last week, I startled myself with “sugar pants,” which made me laugh.  But yesterday, in a moment of supreme exhaustion and absentmindedness, I came out with a real doozie.

I called my baby “muffin pan.”

 

Leave a Reply

